Terri

by Terri Hartley
(Manchester, CT)




I'm not very good at these things. Writing about myself is never an easy thing to do but I'll try...

My name is Terri I am 30 years and I live in CT with my fiance Chris and my 9 year old son Alex.

I honestly don't know where to start other than saying that Chris has been my best friend for years and I couldn't think of anyone else in the world that I would rather be marrying.

We had an on again off again relationship since high school but it never seemed to work out until he left for Texas in September to get his CDL. I guess you could say I was comfortable in the mind set that he would always be there.

When he left i thought I was gonna go crazy because the rock of my life was gone but with phone calls and texts it got a little easier everyday.

The happiest day of my life happened when out of nowhere from a truck stop in who knows where he called and said that we should try and make a relationship work and since that day October 6, 2011 to be exact I have been the happiest I have ever been in my life.

I love him with all my heart and I would do anything for him which is why I am trying my hardest to deal with the fact that after being home since November he decided to go OTR again.

Its hard because we are getting married in August and we are raising my son together and have settled in as a family but I know that it is something he wants to do and I am behind him in anything he does but the worries of is he going to be OK and how am i going to do this on my own when he's not here are driving me insane.

I'm hoping that having other people to talk to might make it a little easier. I love him though and I know that we will make it through all of this and in time it will get easier. And the time we do have together will make up for the time that hes gone.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Truckers wife profile.